Track: Not My God – Ashes

Vicente Cordero

Industrial music legends Tim Skold (Marilyn Manson, KMFDM, Motionless In White, Skold) and Nero Bellum (Psyclon Nine) have joined forces once again as their duo project Not My God. The duo are set to release their second album ‘Simulacra’ on 15th October via Metropolis Records. They have shared the first single to be taken from the album titled ‘Ashes’.

Regarding the tarck Bellum states that: 

“we wanted to take a step away from contemporary methods of songwriting and assemble an artificial world from fractured pieces in which the bruised and broken would give rise to something resembling beauty.” 

Stripped back to the bare bones with Bellum’s synth riffs bring a deep and heavy bass broken by the snap of a drum beat as the track throbs and vibrates. Skold’s gasping scratchy vocals complete the disturbing track offering something different thats menacing and eerie in equal measure.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the bands Facebook

Preorder the album here

1  In Service Of The Wolf
2  Crisis
3  Ashes
4  The Underneath
5  Mirage Mirage
6  Abyssus
7  21 Grams
8  Rebis
9  Salt
10  We Don’t Leave Our Dead Behind

Previous Track: Northtale Release New Version Of 'Follow Me' Featuring New Vocalist Guilherme Hirose
Next Track: Jeremiah Moon - Kinds Of Light

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.