Legendary pop-pioneers Sparks who are releasing their 24th studio album ‘A Steady Drip, Drip, Drip’ on May 15th Via BMG have just dropped the video for their 4th tease of what is to come from the new album.

Titled One For The Ages is keyboard heavy as expected from this duo with the trademark falsetto from Russell. The track builds with an undercurrent of suspense which is broken by the five word repeating chorus only to drop back in to the unease with the bridge. Its classic Sparks and will have you singing that five word chorus for days afterwards.

“Who among us doesn’t feel the need to be involved with One For The Ages, either in a creative endeavour, a personal relationship, or as the next Michael Jordan?” describes Ron Mael about the single.

Formed in Los Angeles in 1967 by brothers Ron and Russell Mael their unique brand of songwriting have kept them in cult status and One For The Ages is continuing their quirkiness in there 50th decade.

Check it out, here.

Catch them live as follows:


11 – Oslo, Norway – Rockefeller Music Hall

12 – Stockholm, Sweden – Cirkus

14 – Copenhagen, Denmark – The Koncerthuset

15 – Berlin, Germany – Metropol

17 – Amsterdam, Netherlands – Paradiso

18 – Brussels, Belgium – AB Flex

20 – Paris, France – Casino de Paris

21 – London, UK – The Roundhouse

23 – Manchester, UK – Albert Hall (SOLD OUT)

24 – Glasgow, UK – Barrowland Ballroom

26 – Belfast, UK – Limelight Club

27 – Dublin, Ireland – Vicar Street

Previous Say Psych: News: Mexicans Sei Still Announce Debut LP on Fuzz Club & Share Video for 'El Camino'
Next Say Psych: Track: Blanketman - Taking You With Me

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.