Track : DMAs – In the Air plus new album announced

Sydney’s DMAs have proven through their resilience and brilliant songwriting that they are not mere pale imitations of Oasis despite the undeniable similarities.

Their 2016 debut album, ‘Hills End’ was critically acclaimed and they recently supported The Kooks’ arena tour across the UK.

DMAs have just released a fantastic single and video off their forthcoming album ‘For Now’ due for release on 26 April 2018. It is a gorgeous and lush ballad, highlighting singer Tommy O’Dell’s emotive soul-laden vocals over crisply produced jangly guitars:

Long live guitars. This single follows an earlier release of track “Dawning” late last year.

‘For Now’ will be released on CD, Ltd Edition Red vinyl, Cassette Tape, Digital download and streaming sites. Album pre-orders are now available here with ‘In The Air’ and ‘Dawning’ provided as instant downloads.

‘For Now’ track listing:

‘For Now’
‘Time & Money’
‘In The Air’
‘The End’
‘Do I Need You Now?’
‘Break Me’
‘Lazy Love’
‘Tape Deck Sick’
‘Emily Whyte’

Previous News: Mallory Knox make statement regarding departure of vocalist Mikey Chapman, plus UK tour dates
Next Blu-Ray Review: The Colour of Pomegranates

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.