News: Unflesh announce news of new album Inhumation and share art work and trailer

New Hampshire-based blackened melodic death metallers Unflesh are excited to announce their second full-length, ‘Inhumation’. Set for release on Friday, April 2nd. The band partnered with artist Junki Sakuraba (Seven Spires) once again to create the killer album art for Inhumation. The album was mixed and mastered by renowned musician and engineer V. Santura (Triptykon, Dark Fortress, etc.) at Woodshed Studios in Landshut, Germany.

Inhumation comes a mere two years after the launch of their well-received 2018 debut album “Savior”, yet it showcases an incredible amount of new growth from a group already brimming with abundant talent as is. The group’s new album Inhumation also sees guitarist/vocalist Ryan Beevers (ex-Solium Fatalis) aided by two new members: bassist Orion Hubbard (ex-Excrecor) and drummer Jeff Saltzman (Aversed, Allegaeon (live), Continuum (live), ex-Solium Fatalis).

Regarding the musical direction on Inhumation, Ryan Beevers says:

“For this album, there was a lot more focus on developing a lingering dark atmosphere throughout the record with the music and lyrics to create a more immersive listening experience. The album is a lot more dynamic and introduces some new elements into the Unflesh sound, all to enhance the mood within the album.”

Check out the album trailer below:

Unflesh vocalist/guitarist Ryan Beevers comments:

“Inhumation delves into the concept of desensitisation and losing one’s soul or losing one’s humanity so to speak. The title itself is used in a metaphorical sense, as the actual definition of the word “Inhumation” is the action or practice of burying the dead. For album purposes, the title is used on a more spiritual and emotional level. Each track on the album is a bit of a meditation on different aspects of the primary concept. When the listener gets to the last song on the album, the totality of the album will have taken form. 

I was extremely focused on binding together the riffs and lyrics to channel a certain atmosphere I had in my head initially when writing the songs. The goal was to create a more immersive listening experience. I think this goal is also reflected in how the album sounds and in the artwork. Everyone involved worked very hard on this record. We are looking forward to sharing this album with the world and to finally document the next step in the Unflesh sound with this second full-length album.”

Unflesh – Inhumation Tracklist
1. Behold Nightfall (Ft. additional synths by V. Santura of Dark Fortress)
2. Vast Forest of Impaled Cadavers
3. To Renounce Flesh and Blood
4. Inhumation
5. Amongst Horrors Must I Dwell
6. Holocaust of Stars
7. The Sepulchral Depths (Ft. ex-Solium Fatalis guitarist Jim Gregory)
8. Dehumanized Legion 

Find out more about the band via their Facebook

Previous Album Review: The White Stripes - Greatest Hits
Next TRACK: IsoPHeX - 'Doppelgänger': haunting, propulsive 'tronica from North Wales

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.